Restaurantguide
Bremen


A small guide of
city restaurants


Deutsch: .....>>

Français: ......>>




Order:

Market / Cathedral
Boettcherstreet
Schlachte / Weser
Schnoor
City - East
Quarter Ostertor











2959

The small restaurant guide for the city of Bremen

A selection of our recommendations for the old part of the town

As visitor you normally stay only some hours or a few days in Bremen, so you need some actual and reliable recommendations from people living in Bremen for good meals at a fair price in a nice atmosphere.

Following you will find some good restaurants in a list, as we would like to have it as well on our trips to other cities. We have personally tested these restaurants and can recommend them with a safe conscience.
If you want to eat delicious, but not expensive, you should choose the lunch table "Mittagstisch", which is typical, tasty and costs little more money than you would spend in the next fast food restaurant.


Restaurant am Deich

Evening restaurant with a creative cross-over cuis
28199 Bremen
Am Deich 68 / Phone: 0421 - 597 96 82

A real insider's tip, a little bit off (500 m from Boettcherstreet), accessable over two Teerhof pedestrian bridges. Culinary surprises are guaranteed, in the kitchen there is someone, who cooks not only good, but also with fun and imagination and with Asian inspirations. The prices are moderate, the bottle of wine you get is settled per glass. Open from 6 p.m., reservations recommended on weekends.
Opening hours: Di-So ab 18 Uhr

Detailed restaurant test .....>>


Bremer Ratskeller

Historical town-hall restaurant
28195 Bremen CITY MITTE Altstadt Dom / Markt
Am Markt 11 / Phone: 0421 - 32 16 76

This town hall cellar-restaurant is always worth a visit. Go down to the historical hall in the basement vault, where you can sit at long tables in front of huge, old wine barrels. Here you dine traditionally Bremen / North German dishes and drink a very good wine.
Opening hours: Mo-So 11-24 Uhr

Detailed restaurant test .....>>


Stäv - Ständige Vertretung

German, Bremian and Rhenish cuisine
28195 Bremen
Böttcherstrasse 3-5 im Flett / Phone: 0421 - 32 09 95

In this large rustic restaurant you get good and hearty regional cuisine from the Rhineland and Bremen, you drink "Koelsch" from Cologne in small, slim glasses or Beck's, brewed just on the other side of the river 'Weser'. STÄV, the former "Permanent Representation of West-Germany" in Eastern Germany (till 1990) is a quaint place with hundreds of photographs of the German and Bremian political history 1945 - 1980. In summer you sit outside just below the chimes of the Boettcherstreet.
Opening hours: Mo-So 11.30-24 Uhr

Detailed restaurant test .....>>


Luv

Restaurant with German and Mediterranean cuisine
28195 Bremen CITY MITTE Altstadt Schlachte
Schlachte 15-18 / Phone: 0421 - 165 55 99

Spacious restaurant with a large 'beer-garden' at the river promenade and restaurant-mile called "Schlachte". There are a lot of competitive restaurants (as usual not all are really good). LUV has a menu for (almost) all tastes, from local and substantial to exotic, at an 'appetizing' price level.
Opening hours: Mo-Fr 11 Uhr - open end, Sa, So 10 Uhr - open end

Detailed restaurant test .....>>


Katzen-Café

German and Mediterranean cuisine
28195 Bremen CITY MITTE Altstadt Schnoor
Schnoor 38 / Phone: 0421 - 32 66 21

The Schnoor, where the small houses tie up as on a string, is a popular tourist district. Inside 'Katzen-Cafe' you find an almost Parisian atmosphere with a bit of plush, outside on the terrace it's airy and romantic, during summer always well attended. A cozy atmosphere and traditional dishes at reasonable prices.
Opening hours: Mo-So 12-24 Uhr

Detailed restaurant test .....>>


vapiano

Italian Pizzeria, Restaurant selfservice
28195 Bremen CITY MITTE Altstadt
Knochenhauerstrasse 16/17 / Phone: 0421 - 168 38 4

A restaurant chain specialized in fast Italian cuisine, in pasta, pizza, salads and antipasti, freshly prepared in an open kitchen. A well styled ambience with self-service at reasonable price.
Opening hours: Mo-So 10 - 01 Uhr

Detailed restaurant test .....>>


Grashoff's Bistro

Exclusive Gourmet and Wine Bistro (Gault Millau)
28195 Bremen CITY MITTE Bahnhofsvorstadt, Contrescarpe
Contrescarpe 80 / Phone: 0421 - 147 49

Bremen's best restaurant in the city is undoubtedly Grashoff's Bistro. Here you eat excellent (recognized by Gault-Millau!), slightly more expensive, but reasonable in price, unfortunately very cramped space and closing at 7.30 p.m.
Opening hours: Mo-Fr 12-19.30, Sa 12-15.30 Uhr

Detailed restaurant test .....>>


Don Carlos

Spanish cuisine
28203 Bremen MITTE Ostertor / Viertel
Ostertorsteinweg 74/75 / Phone: 0421 - 70 53 56

Large selection of tapas and Spanish dishes, popular Sunday brunch buffet (reservation!) and appealing atmosphere. You enter a modern Spanish bodega to get into a light and bright conservatory. Reasonable prices.
Opening hours: Mo-Sa 11-24, So 10-24 Uhr

Detailed restaurant test .....>>

Restaurantführer
Bremen


Kleine Auswahl
City Restaurants


English : …....>>

Français : …..>>




Auch eine sofortige Bestellung beim Lieferservice
aus Bremen

ist hier problemlos möglich.











Der kleine Restaurantguide für die City Bremen

Eine Auswahl unserer Empfehlungen für die Altstadt

Wenn man als Besucher nur kurz in Bremen ist, braucht man schnelle Tipps für gutes Essen zum fairen Preis in schönem Ambiente mitten in der Stadt.

Hier finden Sie eine Liste von Restaurants, wie wir sie auf Entdeckungsreisen in anderen Städten selbst gern finden würden. Wir haben diese Restaurants getestet, für gut befunden und können sie empfehlen.
Wenn Sie lecker und preisgünstig essen wollen, sollten sie den Mittagstisch wählen. Der ist typisch, schmackhaft und kostet kaum mehr Geld als Sie im Fast-Food-Restaurant ausgeben würden.


Restaurant am Deich


28199 Bremen
Am Deich 68 / Telefon: 0421 - 597 96 82

Ein wirklicher Geheimtipp, etwas abseits (500 m von der Böttcherstrasse), über zwei Teerhof-Fussgängerbrücken zu erreichen. Kulinarische Überraschungen sind garantiert, denn in der Küche steht jemand, der nicht nur gut kocht, sondern auch mit Spaß und Fantasie und sich gern asiatisch inspirieren lässt. Die Preise sind moderat, die Flasche Wein wird glasweise abgerechnet. Ab 18 Uhr, Reservierung empfohlen, vor allem am Wochenende.
Öffnungszeiten: Di-So ab 18 Uhr

Ein Klick direkt zur Website Restaurant AM DEICH, Bremen Klick direkt zur Speisekarte Restaurant AM DEICH, Bremen zum Restaurant-Test des 
 Restaurant am Deich, Bremen

Bremer Ratskeller

Restaurant im historischen Ratskeller
28195 Bremen CITY MITTE Altstadt Dom / Markt
Am Markt 11 / Telefon: 0421 - 32 16 76

Der Ratskeller ist immer einen Besuch wert. Gehen Sie die Stufen hinunter in das historische Kellergewölbe, in der man an langen Tischen vor riesigen, alten Weinfässern sitzt. Hier speist man traditionell bremisch/norddeutsch und trinkt beste Weine.
Öffnungszeiten: Mo-So 11-24 Uhr

zum Restaurant-Test des 
 Bremer Ratskeller, Bremen

Stäv - Ständige Vertretung


28195 Bremen
Böttcherstrasse 3-5 im Flett / Telefon: 0421 - 32 09 95

Hier kann man deftige und gute Regionalküche genießen, bremisch und rheinisch, Bremer Knipp oder rheinischen Sauerbraten, dazu Beck's und Kölsch. Das STÄV, die frühere "STÄNDIGE VERTRETUNG West-Deutschland", in Ost- Deutschland ist ein uriges, geräumiges Lokal, in dem die Wände voll gehängt sind mit Fotos aus der deutschen und bremischen politischen Vergangenheit 1945 - 1990. Bei schönem Wetter sitzt man draußen direkt unter dem Glockenspiel der Böttcherstrasse.
Öffnungszeiten: Mo-So 11.30-24 Uhr

zum Restaurant-Test des 
 Stäv - Ständige Vertretung, Bremen

Luv


28195 Bremen CITY MITTE Altstadt Schlachte
Schlachte 15-18 / Telefon: 0421 - 165 55 99

Geräumiges Lokal mit großem Biergarten an der Flanier- und Kneipenmeile Schlachte. Hier ist die Konkurrenz groß (und nicht nur gut). Im Luv gibt es eine Speisekarte für (fast) jeden Geschmack, von deftig bis exotisch, zu "appetittlichen Preisen".
Öffnungszeiten: Mo-Fr 11 Uhr - open end, Sa, So 10 Uhr - open end

zum Restaurant-Test des 
 Luv, Bremen

Katzen-Café


28195 Bremen CITY MITTE Altstadt Schnoor
Schnoor 38 / Telefon: 0421 - 32 66 21

Der Schnoor, in dem die kleinen Häuser sich wie auf einer Schnur aneinander reihen, ist ein beliebtes Touristenviertel. Das Katzen-Café ist innen ein bisschen plüschig und fast pariserisch, draußen auf der Terrasse luftig und romantisch, im Sommer immer gut besucht. Gemütliches Ambiente und typische Speisen zu angemessenen Preisen.
Öffnungszeiten: Mo-So 12-24 Uhr

zum Restaurant-Test des 
 Katzen-Café, Bremen

vapiano

Italienische Pizzeria mit Selfservice in modernem
28195 Bremen CITY MITTE Altstadt
Knochenhauerstrasse 16/17 / Telefon: 0421 - 168 38 4

Restaurantkette, die auf schnelle italienische Küche setzt, auf Pasta, Pizza, Salate und Antipasti, frisch zubereitet vor den Augen des Kunden. Ein gut gestyltes Ambiente zu einem angemessenen Preis mit Self-Service-Card.
Öffnungszeiten: Mo-So 10 - 01 Uhr

zum Restaurant-Test des 
 vapiano, Bremen

Grashoff's Bistro

Exclusives Gourmet und Wein Bistro
28195 Bremen CITY MITTE Bahnhofsvorstadt, Contrescarpe
Contrescarpe 80 / Telefon: 0421 - 147 49

Bremens bestes Restaurant in der City ist zweifelsohne GRASHOFF's Bistro. Hier isst man hervorragend (vom Gault-Millau anerkannt!), natürlich etwas teurer, aber im Preis angemessen für die Qualität, leider räumlich sehr beengt und schon um 19.30 Uhr geschlossen.
Öffnungszeiten: Mo-Fr 12-19.30, Sa 12-15.30 Uhr

zum Restaurant-Test des 
 Grashoff

Don Carlos


28203 Bremen MITTE Ostertor / Viertel
Ostertorsteinweg 74/75 / Telefon: 0421 - 70 53 56

Große Auswahl an Tapas und spanischen Spezialitäten, begehrtes Sonntags-Brunch-Büffet (Reservierung!) und ansprechendes Ambiente: Durch eine moderne spanische Bodega kommt man in einen hellen und lichten Wintergarten. Vernünftige Preise.
Öffnungszeiten: Mo-Sa 11-24, So 10-24 Uhr

zum Restaurant-Test des 
 Don Carlos, Bremen